Weird Fish Ltd Reviews

4.81 Rating 91,853 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Weird Fish Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Returns Process
Easy
Top Retailer in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards, Winter 2019
Read Weird Fish Ltd Reviews

About Weird Fish Ltd:

Our relaxed and easy-going clothes are designed to give you that forever weekend feeling.

Based in the heart of the rolling Cotswold hills our company believes in affordable, well-made and distinctive clothes that instantly become feel-good favourites.

Visit Website

Phone:

01242539535

Email:

retail@weirdfish.co.uk

Location:

Unit 15 Miller Court
Severn Drive
Tewkesbury Business Park

Weird Fish Ltd 5 star review on 16th January 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Weird Fish Ltd 5 star review on 10th January 2020
Barry Bexson
More Photos & Videos
Weird Fish Ltd 5 star review on 6th January 2020
Tracey Nelson
More Photos & Videos
Weird Fish Ltd 4 star review on 5th January 2020
Lorreine Kennedy
More Photos & Videos
Weird Fish Ltd 5 star review on 5th January 2020
Jennifer Jones
More Photos & Videos
Weird Fish Ltd 5 star review on 17th December 2019
Sian Fraser
More Photos & Videos
Weird Fish Ltd 5 star review on 16th December 2019
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have not recieved it yet order no. 1323038 yet. I ordered it on 2nd May.
Posted 1 week ago
Although the quality of the garment was fine the sizing was way off, lengthwise it was more of a short coat rather that a jacket. Very disappointed.
Item returned.
Posted 1 week ago
Stitching coming undone on sleeve so returned very dissapointing
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely colour however the fit is strange. I am a size 10, body fits perfect however the shoulder & sleeves are tight.
Sadly returned.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have purchased many items from Weird Fish and always been more than satisfied with them. Sadly I cannot say the same for my current purchase the front pockets of the shorts are useless. They are so shallow I am unable to put anything in them for fear of things falling out. Very disappointed.
Posted 2 weeks ago
after ordering over two weeks ago my purchase is still not been delivered all I'm getting from them is it takes two till five working days for them to respond .I have emailed there customer care team and contacted them by phone and the response so far has been my purchase must be lost with there chosen courier (hermes).as you can understand I'm quite annoyed with this...
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sadly I've yet to receive my order that should have been with me 2 weeks ago however, Hermes have obviously decided they can't be bothered to do their jobs properly. Although Weird Fish have been helpful they haven't shown the exceptional service I expect from companies I choose to shop with, having worked in retail for 15 years myself. They've resent my order today, but one of the items is now out of stock. Their explanation was polite but offered no compensation or reason why I would shop with them again. Even if the clothes turn out to be fabulous I doubt I'll use them again if the order will be delivered by Hermes. Am wondering if my order, including personal details is in the auction house I saw on Joe Lycett's programme the other week.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The order was totally wrong. I contacted your customer service and was informed to email a photo with the goods and the paper, which I immediately done. After a number of attempts to contact yourselves by phone and email I eventually got a response. This took about 2 weeks. I can appreciate we are all working short staffed but I’m sure this could have been sorted much quicker.
Posted 2 weeks ago
One of the two skirts I purchased had a hole in it on the first day I wore it
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had to send all these back! Despite using the Sizing Guide given by Weird Fish! Each dress was far too small and despite reordering straight away all my choices were out of stock. Reordered the next size, not my original colours, and they only just fit! Very disappointed as I love the dresses and I have quite a few but it appears that ALL these designs have been made too small! Quality control not in evedence!
Posted 2 weeks ago
My order arrived promply- good. Both macaronis were the wrong colour - not good.
Posted 1 month ago
Purchased 4 T Shirts size large which sadly have shrunk. They were washed as per the instructions but are now a medium large. Very disappointed After having many items from you including kids clothing when you used to make it.
Not sure if I should continue supporting you. Hopefully this is a one off.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a gents polo shirt which I kept, 2 t shirts and sent both back - one was very poor quality and the other was too small, despite it being my size. The dress had 2 fronts sewn together and there was a fault in the material which they knew about coz there was a red arrow pointing to the fault. I sent the garments back and emailed them on 10 April. It is now 25 April and I have not heard from them since and no monies have been refunded either!
Posted 1 month ago
fleece top arrived with faults in the material,,had to return now waiting for replacement
Posted 1 month ago
Good quality shirt, had weird fish jumpers and tee shirts for years at the same size, ordered at a larger size but had to return due to cut very short.
Posted 1 month ago
8 days since I placed my order was placed; 11.12 wed 15 April parcel will be on the move in next 24 hours still not arrives
Posted 1 month ago
It hasn t been delivered to the courier so can,t review it .It was supposed to be on its way on 16thdifficult times I know.I,ll update my stars when I see it !
Posted 1 month ago
I bought 2 T shirts a few weeks ago, which I am very happy with, so when I saw the exact same T shirts at a discounted price I ordered 2. However although the second 2 shirts are the same code number and have the very same labelling as the first 2, the quaility is no where as good, and the sizing is differant, although all shirts are sized medium the second 2 are a smaller fit
I am very disappionted with these T shirts, and will not buy from Weird Fish again nor would I recommend them to anybody. I feel they were a bad batch being sold off cheap.
Posted 1 month ago
Hasn’t arrived yet tracking keeps saying at couriers
Posted 1 month ago
I am a regular customer of Weird Fish and have over many years I have continued to buy from them (since they started in fact). However over recent years their sizing of T shirts has been getting silly with no consistency at all.
I recently order a number of T shirts size 2XL, which when I received them were too small. Now I know you will say that I have put on weight and this maybe true, but if so how do you explain the following:
1) I have a number of old (some 10+ years old) T Shirts size Large - that still fit me fine.
2) I have a number of old (approx 5+ years old) T shirts size XL - that still fit me fine
3) I have a number of more recent (approx 1 to 2 years old) T shirts 2XL - that still fit me fine
4) My most recent purchase of new 2XL sized T shirts are now (just a bit tight)
5) Do I now have to go to a 3XL T Shirt, or will this as I suspect be too long and very loose round the neck (not a fit that I am looking for)

Not only that but different T shirts from different ranges have totally different fit and sizes in addition to the fact that most are too tight as explained above.

I am not a "size snob" and it does not bother me what size it says on the label, I would order a 5XL if it fit me the same way my original T Shirts.

I have put similar comments on my return labels to Weird Fish but have had NO feedback from them.

Yes, I have used the size guidance on the website, but the above still applies.

PLEASE HELP ME FIND ONE SIZE THAT FITS THE SAME AS THE LAST ORDER!!!!!!

From Ray Johnson,
A very disappointed Weird Fish Fan who is now looking for other T Shirt brands that may actually supply a product that has a better understanding of customers who just want to purchase a T shirt of the correct size and once found would remain the same size when newer designs are brought out.

Thanks for the chance to rant on! Feel a bit better now, but as Weird Fish is now so big I don't suppose I will get any feedback from them, sham really as I have liked the brand for so many years!
Posted 1 month ago
Weird Fish Ltd is rated 4.81 based on 91,853 reviews